BusNSW winners announced

The industry award winners in New South Wales for 2015 have been announced recently

Outstanding operators and suppliers have been recognised in the New South Wales bus industry with the announcement of the 2015 NSW Industry Award winners.

The award winners are Rover Coaches, Innovative/Environmental Operator of the Year, Garry Baxter, Outstanding Contribution to the Industry, and Thermo King, Supplier of the Year.

BusNSW executive director Darryl Mellish says it is important to recognise people who make a difference within the industry, which often transfers to the benefit of the community.

"The awards are divided into three categories - Outstanding Contribution to the Industry, Environmental and/or Innovative Operator of the Year, and Supplier of the Year," he says.

"It is a great achievement for the winners as the awards often result from decades of devotion to the industry by individuals and businesses that have the support of family and staff."

The winners of the BusNSW Awards will be in the running for the National Awards to be presented at the Bus Industry Confederation (BIC) conference in Singapore in November.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive the ABC e-newsletter, digital magazine and other offers we choose to share with you straight to your inbox

You can also follow our updates by liking us on Facebook